Skip to main content

Program Directory

Search our program directory by program, department, hospital, director or coordinator. Find descriptions of individual programs via the Our Programs section.


ProgramDepartment/
Hospital
Program DirectorProgram Coordinator
Academic Rhinology
Otolaryngology / NMH

Jennifer Malloy
jmalloy@nm.org

Addiction Psychiatry
Psychiatry / NMH

John Franklin, MD
jef@northwestern.edu

Sandra Downey
sdowney@nm.org

Adolescent Medicine
Pediatrics/LCH

Cherie Priya Dhar, MD
cpdhar@luriechildrens.org

Adult Cardiac Surgery
Surgery / NMH

Duc Thinh Pham, MD
Dpham1@nm.org

Megan Hershman
megan.hershman@nm.org

Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology 
Anesthesia / NMH

Choy Lewis, MD
Choy.Lewis@nm.org

Elizabeth Moneka
Elizabeth.moneka@nm.org

Adult Surgical Critical Care
Surgery / NMH
Advanced Cardiovascular Imaging
Medicine / NMH

James Thomas, MD
james.thomas1@northwestern.edu

Christine De Luca
c-deluca@northwestern.edu

Advanced Critical Care Medicine (Emergency Medicine Track)
Medicine / NMH 

Michael Ault, MD
mault@northwestern.edu

Angela Gipson
agipson@nm.org

Advanced Epilepsy
Medicine / NMH 

Stephan U. Schuele, MD
sschuele@nm.org

Erin van Bladel
erin.vanbladel@nm.org

Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiology
Medicine / NMH

Megan Hershman
megan.hershman@nm.org

Advanced Inflammatory Bowel Disease
Medicine / NMH

Stephen Hanauer, MD
shanauer@northwestern.edu

Angela Tucker
angela.tucker2@nm.org

Advanced Pediatric Cardiac Imaging 
Pediatrics / LCH

Andrada Popescu, MD
a-popescu@northwestern.edu

Oralia E. Mathew
omathew@luriechildrens.org

Advanced Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Neuro-Oncology
Pediatrics / LCH

Angela Waanders, MD, MPH
awaanders@luriechildrens.org  

Advanced Training and Research in Pediatric Critical Care
Pediatrics / LCH

Meredith Bone, MD
mbone@luriechildrens.org

John Norris
jnorris@luriechildrens.org

Allergy and Immunology
Medicine / NMH

Barbara Crenshaw
Barbara.crenshaw@northwestern.edu

Andrology
Urology / NMH

Robert Brannigan, MD
r-brannigan@northwestern.edu

Anesthesiology
Anesthesiology / NMH

Louanne Carabini, MD
l-carabini@northwestern.edu

Sean Jones
sejones@nm.org

Blood Banking/Transfusion Medicine
Pathology/NMH

Glenn Ramsey, MD
gramsey@nm.org

Susan Christmas
schristm@nm.org

Brain Injury Medicine
Physical Medicine & Rehab / SRALAB

David Ripley, MD
dripley@sralab.org

Rita Bailey
rbailey@sralab.org

Breast Pathology
Pathology / NMH

Kalliopi Siziopikou, MD, PhD
p-siziopikou@northwestern.edu

Breast Surgery
Surgery / NMH

Nora M. Hansen, MD
nhansen@nm.org

Burton Korman
bkorman@nm.org

Breast Imaging
Radiology / NMH

Lilian Wang, MD
lilian.wang@nm.org

Ana Serna
ana.serna1@nm.org

Cardiac Valve Surgery
Surgery / NMH

Patrick McCarthy, MD
pmccart@nm.org

Megan Hershman
megan.hershman@nm.org

Cardiovascular Disease
Medicine / NMH

Ben Freed, MD
bfreed@nm.org

Christine De Luca
c-deluca@northwestern.edu

Cardiovascular Imaging
Radiology / NMH

Pamela Lombardi, MD
pamela.lombardi@nm.org

Roksana Birkos
roksana.birkos@nm.org

Child Abuse Pediatrics
Pediatrics / LCH

Kirsten Simonton, MD
ksimonton@luriechildrens.org

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Psychiatry / LCH

Charlean Brown
cbrown@luriechildrens.org

Child Neurology - Scholar
Neurology / LCH

Leon G. Epstein, MD
lepstein@luriechildrens.org

Child Neurology
Neurology / LCH

Joanna Blackburn, MD
jblackburn@luriechildrens.org

Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology
Medicine / NMH

Nishant Verma, MD
nishant.verma@nm.org

Megan Hershman
megan.hershman@nm.org

Clinical Neurophysiology
Neurology / NMH

Elizabeth Gerard, MD
elizabeth.gerard@nm.org

Erin van Bladel
erin.vanbladel@nm.org

Complex and Reconstructive Spine Surgery
Neurosurgery / NMH

Tyler Koski, MD, PhD
tyler.koski@nm.org

Nate Arnold
nathaniel.arnold@nm.org

Complex Family Planning
Obstetrics & Gynecology / NMH

Cassing Hammond, MD
cha038@northwestern.edu

Joanna Casillas
joanna.casillas@nm.org

Congenital Cardiac Surgery
Surgery / LCH

Michael C. Monge, MD
mmonge@luriechildrens.org

Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry
Psychiatry/NMH

Lisa Rosenthal, MD
lrosenth@nm.org

Sandra Downey
sdowney@nm.org

Critical Care Medicine
Anesthesiology / NMH

Michael Ault, MD
mault@northwestern.edu

Angela Gipson
agipson@nm.org

Cytopathology
Pathology / NMH

Susan Christmas
schristm@nm.org

Dermatology
Dermatology / NMH

Maria Colavincenzo, MD
mcolavi1@nm.org

Lisa Glatz
lglatz@nm.org

Dermatology Investigative Academic Research
Dermatology / NMH

Joan Guitart, MD
jguitart@nm.org

Lisa Glatz
lglatz@nm.org

Dermatopathology
Dermatology / NMH

Joan Guitart, MD
jguitart@nm.org

Lisa Glatz
lglatz@nm.org

Developmental Therapeutics
Medicine / NMH

Devalingam Mahalingam, MD
mahalingam@nm.org

Megan O'Mara
momara@nm.org

Diagnostic Radiology
Diagnostic Radiology / NMH

Ankur Garg, MD, MBA
ankur.garg@northwestern.edu

Holly Harper
hharper@nm.org

Emergency Medicine
Emergency Medicine / NMH

Abra Fant, MD, MS
abra.berg@northwestern.edu

Chelsea Harrison
emedres@northwestern.edu

Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
Medicine / NMH

Emily Szmuilowicz, MD, MS
edszmuilowicz@northwestern.edu

Tillie Moy
tmoy@nm.org

Endourology
Urology / NMH

Robert B. Nadler, MD
r-nadler@northwestern.edu

Endovascular Surgical Neuroradiology
Radiology / NMH

Michael C. Hurley
michael.hurley@nm.org

Julie Mihovilovich
julie.mihovilovich@nm.org

Epilepsy
Neurology / NMH

Jessica Templer, MD
Jessica.templer@nm.edu

Erin Van Bladel
erin.vanbladel@nm.org

Family Medicine-DelnorFamily Medicine / CDH

Natalie Choi, MD
natalie.choi@northwestern.edu

Susan Segreti
susan.segreti@nm.org

Family Medicine-Humboldt Park
Family Medicine / SCH

Santina Julianne Grant Wheat, MD
swheat@eriefamilyhealth.org

Family Medicine-Lake Forest Family Medicine / LFH

Deborah S. Clements, MD
dclements@northwestern.edu

Jeanne Menon
Jeanne.Menon@nm.org

Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
Obstetrics/NMH

Margaret Mueller, MD
margaret.mueller@nm.org 

Veronica Muñoz
veronica.munoz@nm.org

Fetal Surgery
Surgery/LCH

Aimen Farouk Shaaban, MD
ashaaban@luriechildrens.org

Emily Gay
egay@luriechildrens.org
Foot and Ankle Orthopaedic Surgery
Orthopaedic Surgery/NMH

Anish Raj Kadakia, MD
akadaki1@nm.org

Alfredo Bueno
abueno@nm.org

Forensic Psychiatry
Psychiatry / NMH

Sandra Downey
sdowney@nm.org

Gastroenterology
Medicine / NMH

Leila Kia, MD
l-kia@northwestern.edu

Angela Tucker
angela.tucker2@nm.org

General Practice
Dentistry / NMH

Mark Hutten, DDS, MS
m-hutten@northwestern.edu

General Surgery
Surgery / NMH

Amy L. Halverson, MD
amy.halverson@nm.org

Christina Oberrieder
coberrie@nm.org

Geriatric Medicine
Medicine / NMH

Tillie Moy
tmoy@nm.org

Geriatric Psychiatry
Psychiatry / NMH

Danielle Anderson, MD
danielle.anderson@nm.org

Sandra Downey
sdowney@nm.org

Gynecologic Oncology
Obstetrics & Gynecology / NMH

Edward Tanner III, MD
Edward.tanner@nm.org

Head & Neck Oncological and Reconstructive surgery
Otolaryngology / NMH

Urjeet Patel, MD
urjeet.patel@nm.org

Jennifer Malloy
jmalloy@nm.org

Hematology and Medical Oncology
Medicine / NMH

Abbey Mastroianni
abbey.mastroianni@nm.org

Hematopathology
Pathology / NMH

Susan Christmas
schristm@nm.org

Hospice and Palliative Medicine
Medicine / NMH

Joshua Hauser, MD
j-hauser@northwestern.edu

Abbey Mastroianni
abbey.mastroianni@nm.org

Infectious Diseases
Medicine / NMH

John P. Flaherty, MD
j-flaherty4@northwestern.edu

Tracey Kaiser
tracey.kaiser@northwestern.edu

Internal Medicine
Medicine / NMH

Aashish Didwania, MD
aashish@northwestern.edu

Kelly Hrdy
kelly.hrdy@nm.org

Internal Medicine / Dermatology
Dermatology / NMH

Maria Colavincenzo, MD
mcolavi1@nm.org

Lisa Glatz
lglatz@nm.org

Interventional Cardiology
IM/NMH

Daniel Schimmel, MD
dschimme@nm.org

Christine De Luca
c-deluca@northwestern.edu

Interventional Radiology - Independent
Radiology / NMH

Kent T. Sato, MD
k-sato@northwestern.edu

Roksana Birkos
roksana.birkos@nm.org

Interventional Radiology - Integrated
Radiology / NMH

Kent T. Sato, MD
k-sato@northwestern.edu

Roksana Birkos
roksana.birkos@nm.org

Lung Transplantation
Surgery / NMH

Ankit Bharat, MD
abharat@nm.org

Colleen McNulty
colleen.mcnulty@nm.org

Maternal-Fetal Medicine
Obstetrics & Gynecology / NMH

Whitney B. You, MD
wyou1@nm.org

Gladys Soto
gsoto@nm.org

Mechanical Cardiac Support and Cardiac Transplantation
Surgery / NMH

Duc Thinh Pham, MD
Dpham1@nm.org

Megan Hershman
megan.hershman@nm.org

Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology
Dermatology / NMH

Lisa Glatz
lglatz@nm.org

Molecular Genetic Pathology
Pathology/NMH

Lawrence J. Jennings, MD
lawrence.jennings@nm.org

Allison Barthel
allison.barthel@nm.org

Movement Disorders
Neurology / NMH

Tanya Simuni, MD
tsimuni@nm.org

Erin van Bladel
erin.vanbladel@nm.org

MR Predominant Body Imaging and Musculoskeletal Fellowship
Diagnostic Radiology / NMH

Frank Miller, MD
fmiller@northwestern.edu

Julie Mihovilovich
julie.mihovilovich@nm.org

MRI
Radiology/NMH

Roksana Birkos
roksana.birkos@nm.org

Musculoskeletal Radiology
Radiology / NMH

Imran Omar, MD
imran.omar@nm.org

Julie Mihovilovich
julie.mihovilovich@nm.org

Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
Pediatrics / LCH

Patrick J. Myers, MD
pmyers@luriechildrens.org

Nephrology
Medicine / NMH

Yusra Cheema, MD
yusra.cheema@nm.org

Tillie Moy
tmoy@nm.org

Neuro-Oncology
Neurology / NMH

Priya Kumthekar, MD
priya.kumthekar@nm.org

Erin van Bladel
erin.vanbladel@nm.org

Neurocritical Care
Neurology / NMH

Erin van Bladel
erin.vanbladel@nm.org

Neurological Surgery
Neurological Surgery / NMH

Nate Arnold
nathaniel.arnold@nm.org

Neurology
Neurology / NMH

Danny Bega, MD
danny.bega@nm.org

Neuromuscular Medicine
Neurology / NMH

Senda Ajroud-Driss, MD
s-ajroud@md.northwestern.edu

Erin van Bladel
erin.vanbladel@nm.org

Neuropathology
Pathology / NMH

Craig M. Horbinski, MD
craig.horbinski@northwestern.edu

Allison Barthel
allison.barthel@nm.org

Neuroradiology
Radiology / NMH

Alexander Korutz, MD
Alexander.korutz@nm.org

Margie Szymanskyj
mszyman2@nm.org

Neurosurgical Anesthesiology
Anesthesia / NMH

John Patrick F. Bebawy,MD
j-bebawy@northwestern.edu

Carolyn Betts
c-betts@northwestern.edu

Non-Invasive Cardiac Imaging
Radiology / LCH

Angira Patel, MD
angira-patel@northwestern.edu

Obstetric Anesthesiology
Anesthesiology / NMH

Elizabeth Moneka
Elizabeth.moneka@nm.org

Obstetrics & Gynecology
Obstetrics & Gynecology / NMH

Renee Poland
rpoland@nm.org

Ophthalmology
Ophthalmology / NMH

Dmitry Pyatetsky, MD
d-pyatetsky@northwestern.edu

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Dental Surgery / NMH

Alexis B. Olsson, DDS
aolsson@northwestern.edu

Mimi Ripley
manager@northwesterndental.com

Orthopaedic Reconstructive Surgery
Orthopaedic Surgery / NMH

David Manning, MD
david.manning@nm.org

Alfredo Bueno
abueno@nm.org

Orthopaedic Surgery of the Spine
Orthopaedic Surgery / NMH

Alfredo Bueno
abueno@nm.org

Orthopaedic Sports Medicine
Orthopaedic Surgery / NMH

Michael Terry, MD
m-terry@northwestern.edu

Alfredo Bueno
abueno@nm.org

Orthopaedic Surgery
Orthopaedic Surgery / NMH

Kevin D. Hardt, MD
Kevin.Hardt@nm.org

Latisha Emerson-Henderson
lemerson@nm.org

Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
Otolaryngology / NMH

Robert C Kern, MD
r-kern@northwestern.edu

Jennifer Malloy
jmalloy@nm.org

Pain Medicine (Multidisciplinary)
Anesthesiology / NMH/SRALAB PM&R

Alison Mah
alison.mah@nm.org

Pathology
Pathology / NMH

Kruti Maniar, MD
kruti.maniar@nm.org

Pediatric Advanced Hepatobiliary
Surgery / LCH

Riccardo Superina, MD
rsuperina@luriechildrens.org

Emily Gay
egay@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Anesthesiology
Anesthesiology / LCH

Ravi Shah, MD
rdshah@luriechildrens.org

Megan Janovksy
mjanovsky@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Cardiology Interventional Fellowship
Pediatrics / LCH

Sami Chaouki, MD, PhD
achaouki@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Cardiac Intensive Care
Pediatrics / LCH
Pediatric Cardiology
Pediatrics / LCH

Michael Carr, MD
mcarr@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
Pediatrics / LCH

Meredith Bone, MD
mbone@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Dentistry
Dentistry / LCH

Ashlee Vorachek, DDS
avorachek@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Dermatology
Pediatrics / LCH

Anthony Mancini, MD
amancini@northwestern.edu

Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Pediatrics / LCH

Karen Mangold, MD
kmangold@luriechildrens.org

Neshwa Rajeh
nrajeh@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Endocrinology
Pediatrics / LCH

Camille McSpadden
CMcSpadden@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Epilepsy Genetics
Neurology / LCH
Pediatric Gastroenterology
Pediatrics / LCH

Jennifer Strople, MD, MS
jstrople@luriechildrens.org

Delia Hernandez
dhernandez@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Heart Failure Transplant
Pediatrics / LCH

Philip T. Thrush, MD
pthrush@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Pediatrics / LCH

Jennifer Schneiderman, MD, MS
jschneiderman@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Hospital Medicine
Pediatrics / LCH

Victoria A. Rodriguez, MD
varodriguez@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Pediatrics / LCH

William J. Muller, MD, PhD
wjmuller@northwestern.edu

Pediatric Nephrology
Pediatrics / LCH

Debora Matossian, MD, MS
dmatossian@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Neurocritical Care
Neurology / LCH
Pediatric Neuroradiology
Radiology / LH

Oralia E. Mathew
omathew@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Ophthalmology - Strabismus
Pediatrics / LCH

Janice B. Lasky Zeid, MD
jlaskyzeid@luriechildrens.org

Maritza Murray
mamurray@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Orthopaedics
Orthopaedic Surgery / LCH

Maritza Murray
mamurray@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Otolaryngology
Pediatric Surgery / LCH

James Schroeder Jr., MD
jschroeder@luriechildrens.org

Yinka Ogunbekun
aogunbekun@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Pathology
Pathology / LCH

Nicole Arva, MD, PhD
narva@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Pulmonology
Pediatrics / LCH
Pediatric Radiology
Radiology / LCH

Mary Wyers, MD
mwyers@luriechildrens.org

Oralia E. Mathew
omathew@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Rehabilitation
Physical Medicine & Rehab / SRALAB

Ana-Maria Rojas, MD
arojas@sralab.org

Pediatric Rheumatology
Pediatrics / LCH

Deirdre De Ranieri, MD
DDeRanieri@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Sports Medicine
Pediatrics / LCH

Rebecca L. Carl, MD
rcarl@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Surgery
Surgery / LCH

Fizan Abdullah, MD, PhD
fabdullah@luriechildrens.org

Pediatric Surgical Critical Care
Surgery / LCH

Anthony Chin, MD
achin@luriechildrens.org

Emily Gay
egay@luriechildrens.org
Pediatric Transplant Hepatology
Pediatrics / LCH
Pediatric Urology
Pediatrics / LCH

Elizabeth Boettcher Yerkes, MD
eyerkes@luriechildrens.org

Yinka Ogunbekun
aogunbekun@luriechildrens.org

Pediatrics
Pediatrics/LCH

Sharon Unti, MD
sunti@northwestern.edu

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Physical Medicine & Rehab / SRALAB

Monica Rho, DO
mrho@sralab.org

Plastic Surgery (Integrated)
Plastic Surgery / NMH

Jason Ko, MD
jason.ko@nm.org

Caleigh Shaw
Caleigh.Shaw@nm.org

Preliminary Medicine-Neurology
Medicine-Neurology / NMH

Aashish Didwania, MD
aashish@northwestern.edu

Kim Dow
kdow@nm.org

Preliminary Medicine
Medicine / NMH

Aashish Didwania, MD
aashish@northwestern.edu

Kim Dow
kdow@nm.org

Preliminary Surgery
Surgery / NMH

Nathaniel Soper, MD
nsoper@nmh.org

Christina Oberrieder
coberrie@nm.org

Psychiatry
Psychiatry / NMH

Robert Lloyd, MD
robert.lloyd@nm.org

Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
Medicine / NMH

Clara Schroedl, MD
c-schroedl@northwestern.edu

Radiation Oncology
Radiation Oncology / NMH

Sean Sachdev, MD
sean.sachdev@nm.org

Shannon Peck-Walden
speckwa1@nm.org

Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine
Anesthesia / NMH & LCH

Alison Mah
alison.mah@nm.org

Renal Transplant
Surgery / NMH

Lorenzo Gallon, MD
l-gallon@northwestern.edu

Katie Crylen
kcrylen@nm.org

Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility
Obstetrics & Gynecology / NMH

Eve Feinberg, MD
efeinber@nm.org

Angela Scott
angela.scott3@nm.org

Rheumatology
Medicine / NMH

Anisha B. Dua, MD,MPH
Anisha.dua@northwestern.edu

Amanda Chio
amanda.chio@northwestern.edu

Sleep Medicine
Neurology / NMH

Roneil Malkani, MD
r-malkani@northwestern.edu

Erin van Bladel
erin.vanbladel@nm.org

Spinal Cord Injury Medicine
Physical Medicine & Rehab / SRALAB

Ki Kim, MD
akim@sralab.org

Sports Medicine
Physical Medicine & Rehab / SRALAB

Sam Chu, MD
schu@sralab.org

Stroke Outcomes Research
Neurology / NMH

Farzaneh Sorond, MD,PhD
farzaneh.sorond1@northwestern.edu

Erin van Bladel
erin.vanbladel@nm.org

Thoracic and Cardiac Imaging
Radiology / NMH

Nishant Parekh, MD
nishant.parekh@northwestern.edu

Roksana Birkos
roksana.birkos@nm.org

Thoracic Surgery-Integrated
Surgery / NMH

Sukit Chris Malaisrie, MD
chris.malaisrie@nm.org

Megan Hershman
megan.hershman@nm.org

Thoracic Surgery
Surgery / NMH

Sukit Chris Malaisrie, MD
chris.malaisrie@nm.org

Megan Hershman
megan.hershman@nm.org

Transplant Hepatology
Medicine / NMH

Christopher Moore, MD
christopher.moore@nm.org

Angela Tucker
angela.tucker2@nm.org
Transplantation Surgery
Surgery / NMH

Nitin Katariya, MD
nitin.katariya@nm.org

Katie Crylen
kcrylen@nm.org

Urology
Urology / NMH

Stephanie Kielb, MD
skielb@nm.org

Vascular Neurology
Neurology / NMH

Farzaneh Sorond, MD,PhD
farzaneh.sorond1@northwestern.edu

Erin van Bladel
erin.vanbladel@nm.org

Vascular Surgery
Surgery / NMH

Mark K. Eskandari, MD
mark.eskandari@nm.org

Vascular Surgery - Integrated
Surgery / NMH

Heron E. Rodriguez, MD
herodrig@nm.org

Vitreoretinal Diseases and Surgery
Ophthalmology / NMH

Manjot K. Gill, MD
mgill@nm.org

Follow McGaw on