Skip to main content
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
McGaw McGaw

McGaw Housestaff Association

The McGaw Housestaff Association (HSA) is a group of housestaff representing each educational program within McGaw for the purpose of communicating with the administration (bylaws). Issues are addressed at forum meetings (held six to eight times per year). McGaw Housestaff Association leadership then brings appropriate issues to the Graduate Medical Education Committee, of which they are members.

HSA representatives for each McGaw educational program are delegated, but any resident or fellow may attend meetings and/or contact McGaw Housestaff Association leadership to bring forth ideas or concerns.

Upcoming Meetings


HSA Executive Board

  • Mitchell Blenden, MD (Emergency Medicine) - Co-President
  • James Randall, MD (Radiation Oncology) - Co-President
  • Simran Chadha, MD (Dermatology) - Vice President
  • Diana Halloran, MD (Emergency Medicine) - Advocacy Chair 
  • Samantha Warwar, MD (Pediatrics) - Secretary

To contact HSA, please send e-mail to:

Northwestern McGaw Underrepresented Residents & Fellows Forum

Housestaff also work and communicate with the administration through the Northwestern McGaw Underrepresented Residents and Fellows Forum (NMURFF), an interdepartmental group of residents and fellows focused on fostering an environment where all trainees thrive.

Follow McGaw on